Scan 12`The Flavour of Tears’ has now been released on CD on the Polyphonic Label with Gather Small (Principal Trumpet of the Halle Orchestra) and RNCM Wind Orchestra. `The Flavour of Tears’ is taken from slow movement of Nigel’s BASCA wining cornet concerto `Mysteries of the Horizon’.



The disc entitled `Bells Across the Atlantic’ (QPRM160D) is available from Studio Music Company.

Additional Disc information

Great British Music for Wind Band Vol.19 Royal Northern College of Music Wind Orchestra conducted by Clark Rundell, Mark Heron and Jeffrey Matthews. Includes: Principio (Rob Wiffin); Runcorn Bridge (Gary Carpenter); The Song of Luthien – Flute Soloist: Rachel Smith; Cane River Murals (Martin Ellerby) containing the movements: Spring Planting (Spiritual); Wash Day (Scherzo); Baptism, Wedding & Funeral (Triptych); Honky Tonk (Blues); Pecan Harvest (Celebration); The Flavour of Tears (Nigel Clarke) – Trumpet Soloist: Gareth Small; A ‘Silent Movie’ Suite (Martin Ellerby) containing the movements: Hollywood Fanfare; Follow that Cab!; Gangster’s Moll; Bungling Burglars; Matinee Idol; Slapstick!; Bells Across the Atlantic (Adam Gorb); Two Peninsular Marches (Martin Ellerby) containing the movements: Salamanca (22 July, 1812); Vitoria (21 Just, 1813).