Earthrise NantesThe Nantes Philharmonie under the direction of Frederic Oster will give the French premiere of the wind orchestra version of Nigel’s `Earthrise’ in a concert dedicated to American composers and works with an American theme on 30th March. This is the second time that the Nantes Philharmonie and Frederic Oster have performed Nigel’s work. Nigel will be attending this concert.



Robert Russell BENNETT Suite of old American dances

Paul CRESTON Concerto for saxophone alto
Saxophone : Florent ABADIE

John ADAMS Short Ride in a Fast Machine

Daisuke SHIMIZU Spirit of Saint Louis

John MACKEY Turbine

Nigel CLARKE Earthrise (création française)


See link about this concert with Nigel’s music in the background: